略過產品資訊
1 / 3

GAFELL | For informed eaters

法式紅酒燉牛肉

法式紅酒燉牛肉

定價 HK$75.00
定價 售價 HK$75.00
銷售額 售罄
內含稅金。

經典法式紅酒燉牛肉,配上紅蘿蔔和洋蔥一同燉煮至軟嫩、入味.

法式紅酒燉牛肉是一道令人垂涎的傳統法國菜,材料包括切成塊狀的蔬菜、牛肉絲、以及紅酒煮成的牛肉汁製成。 牛肉在紅酒和牛肉汁中燉煮至軟嫩、入味,再配上洋蔥、紅蘿蔔和大蒜,讓您可以享受最豐盛的燉菜!

法式紅酒燉牛肉、普羅旺斯雜燴和法式紅酒燉雞,三者皆被公認為法國最有名的美食。而法式紅酒燉牛肉通常配上馬鈴薯、麵條或麵包享用。 

因為法式紅酒燉牛肉中會使用勃艮第葡萄酒,它亦由此而命名。這道燉菜的風味取決於燉牛肉時選用的酒,而它必須是勃艮第葡萄酒,例如黑佳美 (Gamay) 或黑皮諾 (Pinot Noir)。

法式紅酒燉牛肉的歷史故事

法式紅酒燉牛肉起源於法國勃艮第省,在該省以飼養肉質出眾的夏洛萊牛而聞名,也是出產世界一流的葡萄酒的地方。所以,當地優質的牛肉和葡萄酒,造就了這個獨一無二的佳餚。

法式紅酒燉牛肉最初是中世紀的鄉村料理。 對他們而言,慢煮相對便宜、方便,而且提供滿滿飽足感。只要將剩下的肉扔進燉鍋,然後足以餵飽很多人。傳統上,燉煮的時間更長達整整兩天。

幾個世紀後,「現代法國料理之父」名廚奧古斯特·埃斯科菲耶(Auguste Escoffier),將這道菜從鄉村料理變為法國餐廳的菜式。 他成功將紅酒燉牛肉由低下階層帶到了城市和皇室,成為了高級法國餐廳菜式之一。

一些世界上著名的廚師更改良了紅酒燉牛肉食譜,製作屬於自己的新食譜,當中包括名廚Anthony Bourdain, Julia Child和 Michel Roux。由此可見,法式紅酒燉牛肉是一道受歡迎,而且平民化的菜餚,同時受世界各地的廚師和美食家欣賞。

將法式紅酒燉牛肉隨意配搭白飯、麵條和沙律,可以即時享用。 

材料

牛肉、牛肉汁(牛肉、紅酒、洋蔥、紅蘿蔔、西芹、水、蕃茄醬、韭菜、芥花籽油、鹽、黑胡椒、月桂葉)、洋蔥、蕃茄醬、紅酒、紅蘿蔔、紅蔥頭、西芹、鹽、蒜頭、百里香

淨重:300克


Customer Reviews

Based on 14 reviews Write a review
查看完整資訊

Skip to product information
1 of 3

GAFELL | For informed eaters

Beef Bourguignon

Beef Bourguignon

Regular price HK$75.00
Regular price Sale price HK$75.00
Sale Sold out

Classic French beef stew braised in red wine with carrots and onions. 

Beef bourguignon is a delectable traditional French dish made with chunks of vegetables, cuts of beef, and a beautiful red wine sauce. It is a hearty, slow-cooked stew of beef braised in red wine and beef stock. Along with the meat are onions, carrots and garlic. 

Beef bourguignon is recognized worldwide as one of France’s most famous dishes, along with ratatouille and coq au vin. The dish is often complemented with boiled potatoes, pasta, or bread.  

Beef bourguignon gets its name from the use of Burgundy wine in the stew. The flavorsome dish is dependent on which wine is chosen to stew the beef in. It has to be a Burgundy wine, such as a Gamay or a Pinot Noir. 

A Brief History of Beef Bourguignon

Beef bourguignon originated from provincial Burgundy, which is where the Charolais cattle, known for their extremely desirable beef, are raised. Additionally, the region is known for its world-renowned wine. Thus, this one-of-a-kind beef and wine dish was born.

Beef bourguignon was initially a dish for peasants in the Middle Ages. Slow cooking was cheap, easy, and filling. Leftover meats were thrown into a stew and fed to as many people as possible. It traditionally took two full days of cooking to prepare.

Centuries later, the dish evolved from peasants’ food to a highly delectable French cuisine staple, thanks to Auguste Escoffier. He initially brought beef bourguignon from the low class to the high dining of city folks and royalty. 

Some of the world's most renowned chefs have customized the beef bourguignon recipe and made it their own, including Anthony Bourdain, Julia Child, and Michel Roux. Beef bourguignon is a satisfying and decadent dish that chefs and foodies around the world respect and enjoy.

Cook up some rice or pasta and a salad to complete the meal.

Ingredients

beef, beef gravy (beef, red wine, onion, carrots, celery, water, tomato paste , leeks, canola oil, salt, black pepper, bay leaf), onion, tomato paste , red wine, carrots, shallots, celery, salt, garlic, thyme

Net weight: 300g

Customer Reviews

Based on 14 reviews Write a review
View full details